General Terms and Conditions of Pro.Work GmbH

Viktualienmarkt 8, 80331 Munich, Germany, hereinafter referred to as Pro.Work.

1. Applicability / Scope of Services

Pro.Work shall render its services in compliance with the respective contract within the designated business hours and within the boundaries of the contractual scope. Incidents of force majeure as well as problems caused by technical deficiencies shall be exempted from the aforementioned.

2. Reservations / Security Deposit / Joining the Wait List

Customers have the option to make office space reservations for future time periods using the Pro.Work online reservation system.

Reservations made shall be binding on both Parties. A security deposit shall be due for the reservation. The security deposit amount is continued on the type of services reserved and the price list in effect at the time the reservation is made. If a contract is made on the basis of the reservation, the security deposit shall be deducted from the final cost. Value added tax shall be factored into the deduction.

Customers shall have the option to cancel their reservations prior to the execution of a contract. Cancellations made by Customers shall be subject to a cancellation fee of 50% of the security deposit incl. value added tax. The security deposit shall be reimbursed to the Customer after the cancellation fee has been deducted.

If vacancies should not be available for the desired time period, the Customer shall have the option to joint the Pro.Work wait list. Pro.Work shall contact Customers who have been added to the wait list in the event of cancellations by other customers. Wait listing registrations shall be non-binding.

3. Execution of the Contract / Payment/Non-Payment of the Fee / Attachment Rights

Once the Contract Form has been signed by both Parties, the Contract shall be executed. The service fee shall be paid in full prior to the premises being made available to the Customer. Thereafter (in the event of an automatic prolongation of the Contract pursuant to § 7) it shall be due for payment monthly in advance by the first of the month without any deductions. The scope of services shall be defined in the respective Annex.

The service fee shall be due irrelevant of the actual utilization of the premises. The timeliness of the payment shall be determined by the receipt of the payment, not the date payment was sent. In the event of late payment, Pro.Work’s service obligation along with its liability shall be suspended without the Customer being released from the obligation to pay for the contractual period or from the Contract as such.

In the event of returned billing transactions (insufficient funds, contested payments, etc.), a lump sum processing fee of € 36.00 plus bank fees shall be charged.

Pro.Work shall charge late payment interest in the amount of 8 % above the base interest (prime) rate. This shall be without prejudice to claims for additional damage compensation. Costs incurred for the collections process and for the utilization of a collection agency shall be borne by the Customer. Moreover, Pro.Work shall exercise its right to place liens on attachable property located in the office premises.

4. Rights and Obligations

Pro.Work shall undertake to keep strictly confidential any Customer information and shall not disclose it. Information shall be shared with third parties only upon Customer’s explicit instruction to do so.

Pro.Work shall not be under any obligations to accept registered letters, purchase orders and invoices, etc. This shall in particular also apply if this would result in obligations and costs at Pro.Work’s end.

The Customer shall undertake to use with care any rooms, furnishings, keys and devices provided to Customer by Pro.Work for Customer’s use/shared utilization. The Customer shall be held liable for any damages and losses. The Customer shall undertake to obtain all required insurance policies for Customer’s operation and rooms, in particular business liability insurance and to keep these policies active for the duration of the contractual relationship at Customer’s expense. Customer shall document the existence of such insurance to Pro.Work upon request.

The Customer shall undertake to accept all services commissioned by the Customer and provided by Pro.Work and those that go beyond the contractual agreements even if no prior order confirmation has been sent.

The utilization of the business premises, address and telecommunications as well as Internet connections of Pro.Work for the transmission or forwarding of illegal or unethical content, materials or for publications of this kind as well as illegal, fraudulent or dishonest purposes shall be prohibited. Pro.Work shall not be held responsible for the types, method and content of the services to be provided by Pro.Work in the name and on behalf of the Customer. In the event that Pro.Work should become the target of civil, criminal and government agency actions, the Customer as well as Customer’s staff and employees shall undertake to pay full compensation for all damages.

The delivery of perishable, damaging or dangerous substances or materials weighing more than 5 kg, exceeding a length of 45 cm or 30.5 cubic centimeters to Pro.Work’s address shall be prohibited. Pro.Work shall be under no obligation to accept or pass on any materials matching the aforementioned description. Under no circumstances shall Pro.Work be accountable to any third parties for the content of letters, telefaxes, notices or actions handled by Pro.Work on behalf of the Customer or which Pro.Work manufactures, passes on or undertakes based on the service agreement with the Customer. The Customer shall undertake to indemnify Pro.Work against any related claims.

The Customer shall sign the acceptance log and by doing so, shall acknowledge the documented condition of the premises. At the latest on the day the contractual term expires, the Customer shall return the office facilities to Pro.Work in the same condition they were in when first occupied. The Customer shall vacate the office premises on the final day of the contractual term. If after they offices have been vacated by the Customer, work has to be done to reinstate the original condition of the premises, this work shall be performed exclusively by professional companies commissioned by Pro.Work and the Customer shall be billed separately for the costs of this work if it became necessary because of the conduct of the Customer or Customer’s agents.

The use of the business address and its components by the Customer after the expiration of the Contract shall be prohibited. If the Customer should breach this obligation, the Customer shall pay compensation for damages equivalent to the contractually agreed upon fee until the utilization has ended.

During the term of the Contract and six months after its termination, the Customer shall refrain from soliciting any Pro.Work employees for recruitment. If the Customer should fail to meet this obligation, Customer shall undertake to pay a staff solicitation fee equivalent to triple the recruited employee’s gross monthly salary to Pro.Work.

5. Use of the Leased Premises/Structural Modifications by the Customer/Promotional Activities

The leased premises shall be used as office and for commercial purposes only. Any sub-letting or other provision for use to third parties shall be subject to the prior written consent of Pro.Work. The keeping of pets in the offices shall be prohibited. The Customer shall refrain from any conduct that impairs the use of any other offices, in particular noise and odors and in this context in expressly cigarette and cigar odors. The Customer shall receive two office keys for each office as well as an access card/chip. Additional keys/cards/chips are available for purchase at the prices listed in the price list. If a locking device should be lost, the Customer shall pay a reimbursement fee of € 50.00 for each lost locking device.

In the absence of Pro.Work’s written consent, the Customer shall not be permitted to implement any structural modifications, in particular conversions, additions and installations. Moreover, the connection of any of the Customer’s own coffeemakers, ovens, microwave ovens, slow cookers or similar devices, as well as copy machines in the offices shall be prohibited. The Customer shall be held liable for all damages that occur in connection with any modifications made by the Customer. Only the owner may implement actions aiming at the improvement of the rental property and the property overall as well as those with the objective of conserving energy. The Pro.Work Customer shall not construe any grounds for damage compensation claims or rent reductions from any potentially resulting impairments (construction noise and dirt).

Name and advertising signs or posters or any other advertising may be mounted only to surfaces designated for these purposes by Pro.Work.

6. Pro.Work’s Right to Access the Leased Premises

Pro.Work and/or its assigned agent may enter the leased premises to inspect their condition or for any other important grounds. If the Service Contract has been terminated in a timely manner, Pro.Work and/or its assigned agent may enter the leased premises during the regular business hours in the company of prospective tenants, provided Pro.Work announces such access in a timely manner.

7. Term of the Contract, Automatic Prolongation, Invalidity of Discounts in the Event of Prolongation/Termination/Vacating of the Premises

Termination notices shall be given in writing.

All Contracts shall have a term of 30 calendar days and may be terminated giving 30 calendar days advance notice.

If the Contract should not be terminated in a timely manner, it shall be automatically prolonged by the same contractual term for the fees in effect at the time.

If the Customer received a discount when closing the Contract, this discount shall not apply to the prolonged term. The fee as of the effective date of the prolongation shall be computed on the basis of the prices in effect at the time without consideration of any discounts.

If, in the event of termination or termination with immediate effect, the Customer should fail to vacate the premises in due time or fail to reinstate the condition they were in at the time they were originally occupied, the Customer shall undertake to pay to Pro.Work, for each full or partial calendar day, compensation for loss of use. The amount of the compensation for loss of use shall be determined by first computing the per day rate of the contract price. Of this per day rate, the Customer shall pay 200 % for each full or partial calendar day. This shall be without prejudice to Pro.Works right to demand additional compensation for damages.

Pro.Work shall have the option to terminate contracts with immediate effect for important grounds without observing any advance notice period if the Customer should fail to meet the contractual obligations. Grounds for termination with immediate effect shall be the following: More than two weeks of delay of payment, significant violations of the property policies, contract breaching use of the office premises, unauthorized provision of premises and equipment to third parties; unethical, criminal or disorderly business activities of conduct of the Customer within the leased premises, gross breach of contractual fiduciary and ancillary obligations and similar breaches of contract. The right to terminate with immediate effect shall also be in effect if bankruptcy proceedings are initiated targeting the assets of the Customer or if the initiation of such proceedings is denied for lack of assets that would cover the costs of such proceedings.

In the event of termination with immediate effect, the Customer shall vacate the leased office premises within 3 business days after receiving the termination notice. Once that period has expired, Pro.Work shall have the right to have the office premises cleared out immediately and to use it for other purposes. The costs of the eviction shall be for the Customer’s account. For any termination with immediate effect, Pro.Work shall charge a fee of € 55 and shall have the right to bar the Customer from access to the center and the offices. Access for the vacating of the premises shall be permitted. The statutory provisions on landlord lien rights shall apply. These provisions shall also apply to timely terminations once the advance termination period has expired.

In the event of termination with immediate effect by Pro.Work, the remaining fees still outstanding on office service contracts made for limited periods of time or minimum terms shall be due with immediate effect as damage compensation for non-fulfillment of the Contract. Office service contracts with indefinite terms shall be subject to a charge of three monthly rent amounts as damage compensation. The Customer shall have the option to submit contradicting evidence as far as the damages incurred are concerned.

8. Offsetting/Reduction

Neither Contracting Party shall have the option to offset or withhold any action due citing entitlements of its own that are neither undisputed nor legally effective. The Customer shall not have the right to assign, transfer or attach any rights and entitlements arising from the Contracts made with the Customer.

Moreover, the Customer shall have the right to reduce the monthly fee only if such a reduction is undisputed or has been found legally effective by a court of law. A reduction of the utilities and ancillary costs by the Customer shall be impermissible.

9. Liability

The Customer shall be liable for any and all damages caused by Customer’s family members, employees, suppliers and artisan in a culpable or negligent manner. Any damages caused shall be reported to Pro.Work immediately. Liability entitlements shall be null and void if they are not pursued through a court of law within three months after their rejection by Pro.Work or its insurance company.

Pro.Work shall be held liable only for damages the Customer sustains as a result of intentional or grossly negligent breaches of duty on Pro.Work’s part. This liability shall be limited to maximum of von € 25,000. Liability shall not be assumed for indirect or consequential damages. The exclusion or limitation of claims shall not apply to claims arising from the loss of life, personal injury or health damages, arising from intentional or negligent breaches of duty by Pro.Work or its legal representatives or agents. ProWork shall not assume any liability for interruptions of the agreed upon services due to extraordinary circumstances, such as strike, lockout or force majeure. Likewise. Pro.Work shall not assume any liability for transmission errors due to misunderstanding between individuals providing or receiving information with regard to the content of such information as well as any potential delays in the transfer of messages due to postal errors or errors of other transmission agents beyond the control of Pro.Work. In particular, Pro.Work shall not assume any liability for claims based on content errors in the processing of orders and messages communicated only verbally or over the phone, that are based on other clientele of the Customer as well as those based on the Customer’s or Customer’s order’s use of developed, manufactured, distributed, altered or recommended EDP programs and/or EDP systems (software/hardware) that do not or not correctly identify calendar dates or that do not process such dates correctly. This shall apply in particular to liability claims that have to be attributed to omissions in conjunction with change, inspection and maintenance work as well as consultations/assessments.

Based on applicable insurance laws, it is not possible to have items brought into the office premises insured through Pro.Work. The Customer shall be directly liable for their loss or damages.

The Customer shall undertake to immediately notify Pro.Work of any damages the Customer intends to hold Pro.Work liable for.

10. Changes of Customer’s Legal Status, Sale of the Company

The Customer shall promptly notify Pro.Work of any changes to trade register entries, the business registration, the representation status or other scenarios that are relevant for the contractual relationship.

If the legal status of the Customer’s enterprise should change from a sole proprietorship or partnership into a corporation, this shall not affect the personal liability of the Customer for any and all obligations arising from the Contract. A supplementary agreement, according to which the corporation joins the existing Contract with the Customer, shall be made.

If Customer’s enterprise or a part thereof should be sold, a prior agreement with Pro.Work concerning the transfer of this Contract to the legal successor shall be made. An entitlement to the transfer of this Contract does not exist. In the absence of a transfer agreement, the personal liability of the Customer shall remain in effect vis-à-vis Pro.Work.

11. Pricing Reservations

If rents, utility costs and other costs should change, Pro.Work shall have the right to implement a reasonable price adjustment for the supplementary services in line with the inflation rate without such changes requiring the termination of the Contract.

12. Advance Tax Deduction

If the advance tax option is exercised with regard to value added tax, the Customer warrants that Customer is eligible for a full advance tax deduction, i.e. that Customer shall use the leased office premises or services exclusively for the performance of services that permit an advance tax deduction. For the duration of the office service contract, the Customer shall undertake to promptly notify Pro.Work if the requirements for full advance tax deduction eligibility no longer apply. The Customer is willing to reimburse Pro.Work for any damages arising from the potential loss of the option, specifically the non-deductibility of advance tax with Pro.Work by considering the value added tax stipulated in the office service contract part of the monthly service fee as of the loss of option and that as a result the monthly service fee shall be the gross amount without the applicable value added tax. If the applicable value added tax should increase while the contractual relationship is in effect, either the increased due value added tax or an accordingly increased rent shall be paid.

13. Written Form Clause, Severability

For any retroactive changes and additions to the Contract to become legally effective, same shall be made in writing. Any supplementary agreements and ancillary covenants as well as changes and additions to the Contract shall be effective only if they have been confirmed by Pro.Work in writing. If any provision of a Contract should be or become wholly or partially ineffective, this shall not affect the effectiveness of the remaining provisions. In lieu of such a provision, the Parties shall apply an effective provision that under the reasonable interpretation of the Contract meets the intentions of the Contracting Parties as closely as possible. If the ineffectiveness should be based on a designated service or time, it shall be superseded by the scope permitted by law.

14. Place of Jurisdiction

The place of jurisdiction for any and all disputes arising from this Contract and for questions concerning the existence of this Contract, shall be the business domicile of Pro.Work. The laws of the Federal Republic of Germany and the German language version of this Contract shall govern this contract.

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen für WorkRepublic und pro.work GmbH

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen der Firma pro.work GmbH, Viktualienmarkt 8, 80331 München, im Folgenden pro.work genannt.

1. Geltung / Leistungsumfang

pro.work leistet vertragsgemäß und innerhalb der angegebenen Geschäftszeiten, sowie innerhalb des Vereinbarungsumfangs. Höhere Gewalt oder durch technische Missstände verursachte Störungen sind davon ausgenommen.

2. Reservierung / Sicherheitsleistung / Wartelisteneintrag

Der Kunde hat die Möglichkeit im Onlinereservierungssystem von pro.work eine Reservierung der Büroräume für einen in der Zukunft liegenden Zeitraum vorzunehmen.

Die Reservierung ist für beide Seiten verbindlich. Für die Reservierung ist eine Sicherheitsleistung zu erbringen. Die Höhe der Sicherheitsleistung ist abhängig vom Typ der reservierten Serviceleistung und von der im Moment der Vornahme der Reservierung gültigen Preisliste. Kommt es anschließend zum Vertragsschluss, so wird die Sicherheitsleistung unter Berücksichtigung der Mehrwertsteuer mit dem Endpreis verrechnet.

Der Kunde hat die Möglichkeit seine Reservierung vor Vertragsabschluss zu stornieren. Eine Stornierung der Reservierung ist seitens des Kunden mit einer Stornogebühr iHv 50% der Sicherheitsleistung inkl. Mehrwertsteuer verbunden, die Sicherheitsleistung wird dem Kunden abzüglich der Stornogebühr zurückerstattet.

Ist der gewünschte Termin vollständig ausgebucht, so hat der Kunde die Möglichkeit sich in die Warteliste von pro.work eintragen zu lassen. Im Fall einer Absage eines anderen Kunden wird der Kunde auf der Warteliste durch pro.work kontaktiert. Der Wartelisteneintrag ist unverbindlich.

3. Vertragsabschluss / Zahlung, Nichtzahlung des Entgeltes / Pfandrecht

Der Vertrag kommt durch beiderseitige Unterschrift des Vertragsformulars zustande. Die Servicevergütung ist vor Übergabe der Räumlichkeiten in voller Höhe zu zahlen, danach (im Falle einer automatischen Vertragsverlängerung gem. §7) monatlich bis zum Monatsersten im Voraus und ohne Abzüge . Der Leistungsumfang ist in der jeweiligen Anlage festgelegt.

Die Servicevergütung ist unabhängig von einer tatsächlichen Inanspruchnahme.

Für die Rechtzeitigkeit der Zahlung kommt es nicht auf die Absendung, sondern auf den Zahlungseingang an. Bei Zahlungsverzug ruhen die Leistungsverpflichtungen von pro.work nebst ihrer Haftung, ohne dass der Kunde von der Zahlung für die Vertragszeit oder dem Vertrag überhaupt entbunden ist.

Im Fall einer Rückbelastung (Mangeldeckung, Widerspruch, etc.) der eingezogenen Entgelte wird ein Pauschalbetrag von € 36,00 zzgl. Bankgebühren berechnet.

pro.work berechnet Verzugszinsen in Höhe von 8 % über dem Basiszinssatz. Die Geltendmachung eines weiteren Schadensersatzes bleibt unberührt. Anfallende Kosten des Mahnverfahrens sowie für die Inanspruchnahme eines Inkassounternehmens trägt der Kunde. Darüber hinaus wird pro.work von ihrem Pfandrecht an pfändbaren Gegenständen in den Büroräumen Gebrauch machen.

4. Rechte und Pflichten

pro.work verpflichtet sich zur absoluten Vertraulichkeit und Verschwiegenheit in jeder Hinsicht. Informationen werden nur auf ausdrückliche Weisung des Kunden an Dritte weitergegeben.

pro.work ist nicht verpflichtet Einschreiben, Bestellungen und Rechnungen etc. anzunehmen, insbesondere dann nicht, wenn sich daraus Verpflichtungen und Kosten für pro.work ergeben.

Der Kunde verpflichtet sich alle die ihm von pro.work zur Nutzung/Mitbenutzung zur Verfügung gestellten Räume, Einrichtungen, Schlüssel und Geräte pfleglich zu behandeln. Der Kunde haftet für Beschädigungen und Verluste.

Der Kunde ist verpflichtet, alle für seinen Betrieb und seine Räume erforderlichen Versicherungen, insbesondere eine Betriebshaftpflichtversicherung, abzuschließen sowie diese für die Dauer des Vertragsverhältnisses auf seine Kosten aufrechtzuerhalten und pro.work auf Verlangen nachzuweisen.

Der Kunde ist verpflichtet, sämtliche Leistungen von pro.work, zu denen er pro.work beauftragt hat und die über die vertraglichen Vereinbarungen hinausgehen, auch ohne vorherige Auftragsbestätigung anzuerkennen.

Die Geschäftsräume, Adresse und Telekommunikations- sowie Interneteinrichtungen von pro.work dürfen nicht zur Übermittlung oder Weiterleitung unrechtmäßiger oder anstößiger Inhalte, Materialien bzw. für Publikationen dieser Art sowie zu ungesetzlichen, betrügerischen oder unehrenhaften Zwecken benutzt werden. pro.work ist für die Art und Weise sowie den Inhalt der von ihr in Namen und im Auftrag des Kunden zu erbringenden Leistungen nicht in Verantwortung zu ziehen. Für den Fall einer Inanspruchnahme von pro.work in zivil-, strafrechtlicher sowie ordnungsbehördlicher Hinsicht sind der Kunde sowie deren Personal und Mitarbeiter zu vollem Schadensersatz verpflichtet.

Verderbliche, schädliche, gefährliche Materialien oder Materialien, die ein Gewicht über 5 kg, ein Längenmaß von über 45 cm, bzw. ein Raummaß von über 30,5 cm haben, dürfen nicht an die Adresse von pro.work geliefert werden. pro.work ist nicht zur Annahme oder Weiterleitung von Materialien der vorbezeichneten Art verpflichtet.

pro.work ist unter keinen Umständen gegenüber Dritten für den Inhalt der Briefe, Telefaxe, Mitteilungen oder Handlungen verantwortlich, welche pro.work im Auftrag des Kunden bearbeitet hat, oder welche pro.work aufgrund des Servicevertrages mit dem Kunden fertigt, weiterleitet oder unternimmt. Der Kunde hat pro.work von jeder Inanspruchnahme freizustellen.

Der Kunde unterzeichnet das Übernahmeprotokoll und erkennt damit den protokollierten Zustand der Räume an. Spätestens am Tag der Beendigung der Vertragslaufzeit übergibt der Kunde die Büroräume in demselben Zustand wie bei Übernahme. Bei Vertragsende hat der Kunde die Büros am letzten Vertragstag zu räumen. Sind nach Räumung des Büros durch den Kunden Arbeiten zur Wiederherstellung des Ursprungszustandes notwendig, die über eine Grundreinigung hinausgehen, so werden diese ausschließlich durch pro.work-Fachfirmen durchgeführt und dem Kunden gesondert in Rechnung gestellt, wenn deren Notwendigkeit auf das Verhalten des Kunden oder seiner Gehilfen zurückzuführen ist.

Dem Kunden ist nach Vertragsende die Nutzung der Geschäftsadresse und ihrer Bestandteile untersagt. Unterlässt der Kunde diese Pflicht, ist er in Höhe der vertraglich vereinbarten Vergütung solange zum Schadensersatz verpflichtet, bis die Inanspruchnahme endet.

Der Kunde verpflichtet sich, keine pro.work-Mitarbeiter während der Vertragslaufzeit und sechs Monate nach Vertragsende abzuwerben. Andernfalls verpflichtet sich der Kunde zur Zahlung einer Abwerbegebühr an pro.work in Höhe des dreifachen Brutto-Monatsgehaltes des abgeworbenen Mitarbeiters.

5. Benutzung der Mieträume / bauliche Änderungen durch den Kunden / Werbemaßnahmen

Die Mieträume dürfen nur als Büroräume und nur zu gewerblichen Zwecken benutzt werden. Die Unterviermietung bzw. eine sonstige Gebrauchsüberlassung an Dritte darf nur mit schriftlicher Einwilligung von pro.work erfolgen. Das Halten von Haustieren in den Büroräumen ist untersagt. Der Kunde hat jedes Verhalten zu unterlassen, welches die Nutzung anderer Büros beeinträchtigt, insbesondere Lärm und Geruch, hier ausdrücklich Zigaretten- und Zigarrengeruch. Der Kunde erhält pro Büro zwei Büroschlüssel sowie eine Zutrittskarte/Chip; zusätzliche Schlüssel/Karten/Chips laut Preisliste. Bei Verlust eines Schließmittels ist ein Erstattungsbetrag in Höhe von € 50,00 je verlorenes Schließmittel zu zahlen.

Der Kunde darf keine baulichen Veränderungen, insbesondere Um- und Einbauten, Installationen etc. ohne schriftliche Einwilligung der pro.work vornehmen. Desweiteren darf der Kunde keine eigenen Kaffeemaschinen, Öfen, Mikrowellen, Kocher oder ähnliches, sowie keine Vervielfältigungsgeräte in den Büroräumen anschließen. Er haftet für alle Schäden, die im Zusammenhang mit den von ihm vorgenommenen Änderungen entstehen.

Maßnahmen zur Verbesserung des Mietobjektes und des Gesamtobjektes oder Energiesparmaßnahmen dürfen vom Eigentümer vorgenommen werden. Der pro.work-Kunde wird aus den sich hieraus evtl. ergebenden Beeinträchtigungen (Baulärm, Bauschmutz) keine Rechte wie Schadensersatzansprüche oder Mietminderungen geltend machen.

Namens - und Werbeschilder bzw. Plakate oder sonstige Werbemittel dürfen ausschließlich an den hierzu von pro.work vorgesehenen Flächen angebracht werden.

6. Betreten der Mieträume durch pro.work

pro.work und/oder ein Beauftragter können die Mieträume zur Prüfung ihres Zustandes oder aus anderen wichtigen Gründen betreten. Ist der Servicevertrag fristgerecht gekündigt, so darf pro.work und/oder ein Beauftragter die Mieträume zusammen mit Mietinteressenten während der Geschäftszeit betreten, wenn pro.work das Betreten rechtzeitig ankündigt.

7. Vertragsdauer, automatische Vertragsverlängerung, Nicht-Gültigkeit der Rabatte bei Vertragsverlängerung, Kündigungen, Räumung

Kündigungen müssen schriftlich erfolgen.

Alle Verträge haben eine Laufzeit von 30 Kalendertagen und sind mit einer Frist von 30 Kalendertagen kündbar.

Sollte der Vertrag nicht fristgerecht gekündigt werden, so verlängert er sich automatisch um die gleiche Laufzeit und zu den dann gültigen Tarifen.

Wurde beim Abschluss des Vertrages dem Kunden ein Rabatt gewährt, so gilt dieser nicht mehr für die Vertragsverlängerung. Das Entgelt für die Zeit ab der Vertragsverlängerung wird nach aktuellen Tarifen ohne Berücksichtigung von jeglichen Rabatten berechnet.

Wurde beim Abschluss des Vertrages dem Kunden ein Rabatt gewährt, so gilt dieser nicht mehr für die automatische Vertragsverlängerung. Das Entgelt für die Zeit ab der automatischen Vertragsverlängerung wird nach aktuellen Tarifen ohne Berücksichtigung von jeglichen Rabatten berechnet.

Sollte der Kunde die Mieträume bei Beendigung der Mietzeit, bei Kündigung oder bei fristloser Kündigung nicht termingerecht räumen oder nicht in den Zustand der Übernahme zurückversetzen, so verpflichtet er sich an pro.work für jeden angefangenen Kalendertag eine Nutzungsausfallentschädigung zu zahlen. Die Höhe der Nutzungsausfallentschädigung wird ermittelt, indem zuerst der Tagessatz des Vertragstarifs errechnet wird. Von diesem Tagessatz sind als Nutzungsausfallentschädigung 200 % je angefangenen Kalendertag zu leisten. Eine weitergehende Schadensersatzforderung seitens pro.work bleibt hiervon unberührt.

Verträge können von pro.work aus wichtigem Grund mit sofortiger Wirkung ohne Einhaltung einer Kündigungsfrist gekündigt werden, wenn der Vertragspartner seinen vertraglichen Verpflichtungen nicht nachkommt. Gründe für eine fristlose Kündigung: Mehr als zweiwöchiger Verzug mit einer Zahlung, erhebliche Verstöße gegen die Hausordnung, vertragswidriger Gebrauch der Büroräume, unbefugte Überlassung von Räumen und Einrichtungen an Dritte, sitten-, straf- oder ordnungswidriger Geschäftsgegenstand oder Verhalten des Vertragspartners innerhalb des Mietobjektes, grobe Verletzung vertraglicher Treue- und Nebenpflichten und vergleichbare Vertragsverletzungen. Ein Recht zur fristlosen Kündigung besteht auch dann, wenn über das Vermögen des Vertragspartners das Insolvenzverfahren eröffnet wird oder ein gerichtliches Vergleichsverfahren beantragt wird oder die Eröffnung eines solchen Verfahrens mangels einer die Kosten deckenden Massen abgelehnt wird.

Im Falle einer fristlosen Kündigung hat der Kunde innerhalb von 3 Werktagen nach Eingang der Kündigung den vermieteten Büroraum zu räumen. Danach ist pro.work berechtigt, den Büroraum unverzüglich räumen zu lassen und anderweitig zu nutzen. Die Kosten der Räumung gehen zu Lasten des Kunden.

pro.work berechnet für eine fristlose Kündigung eine Gebühr von € 55 und ist berechtigt, dem Kunden den Zutritt zum Center und den Büros zu untersagen. Ein Betreten zum Abwickeln der Räumung ist erlaubt. Die gesetzlichen Bestimmungen über das Vermieterpfandrecht finden Anwendung. Diese Bestimmungen gelten für fristgerechte Kündigungen nach Ablauf der Kündigungsfristen entsprechend.

Im Falle der fristlosen Kündigung durch pro.work werden bei Büroserviceverträgen mit Befristung oder Mindestlaufzeit die für die gesamte Laufzeit des Vertrages noch ausstehenden Vergütungen als Schadensersatz wegen Nichterfüllung sofort fällig und zahlbar. Bei Büroserviceverträgen ohne Befristung werden drei Monatsgebühren für Schadenersatzforderungen festgesetzt. Dem Kunden bleibt die Möglichkeit eines Gegenbeweises zum entstandenen Schaden vorbehalten.

8. Aufrechnung / Minderung

Eine Aufrechnung oder ein Zurückbehaltungsrecht des Vertragspartners wegen eigener Ansprüche gegen Forderungen, die nicht unbestritten oder rechtskräftig sind, ist ausgeschlossen. Der Kunde kann die aus den mit ihm abgeschlossenen Verträgen zustehenden Rechte und Ansprüche weder abtreten, übertragen noch verpfänden.

Ein Minderungsrecht der monatlichen Vergütung hat der Kunde ebenfalls nur dann, wenn es unbestritten oder rechtskräftig festgestellt ist. Eine Minderung der Betriebs- und Nebenkosten durch den Kunden ist unzulässig.

9. Haftung

Der Kunde haftet für sämtliche Schäden, die durch seine Angehörigen, Mitarbeiter, Lieferanten und Handwerker schuldhaft oder fahrlässig verursacht wurden. Verursachte Schäden sind pro.work gegenüber unverzüglich anzuzeigen. Haftungsansprüche erlöschen, wenn sie im Falle der Ablehnung durch pro.work oder deren Versicherungsgesellschaft nicht binnen drei Monaten nach Ablehnung gerichtlich geltend gemacht werden.

pro.work haftet nur für diejenigen Schäden, die der Kunde durch vorsätzliche oder grob fahrlässige Pflichtverletzung seitens pro.work erleidet. Diese Haftung ist auf einen Höchstschadensersatzbetrag in Höhe von € 25.000 begrenzt. Eine Haftung für mittelbare Schäden oder Folgeschäden ist ausgeschlossen. Der Ausschluss oder die Einschränkung von Ansprüchen gilt nicht für Ansprüche aus der Verletzung des Lebens, des Körpers oder der Gesundheit, die aus einer vorsätzlichen oder fahrlässigen Pflichtverletzung der pro.work oder seiner gesetzlichen Vertreter oder Erfüllungsgehilfen herrühren. ProWork haftet nicht für Unterbrechungen der vereinbarten Leistungen infolge außergewöhnlicher Umstände wie z.B. Streik, Aussperrung oder höhere Gewalt. Ebenso haftet pro.work nicht für Übermittlungsfehler aufgrund von Missverständnissen zwischen Personen, die Informationen geben oder empfangen in Bezug auf den Inhalt dieser Informationen sowie evtl. Verzögerungen bei der Übermittlung von Mitteilungen infolge des Verschuldens der Post oder anderer Übermittlungsstellen, auf die pro.work keinen Einfluss hat. Insbesondere haftet pro.work nicht für Ansprüche, die auf inhaltlichen Fehlern bei der Bearbeitung von nur mündlich oder fernmündlich erteilten Aufträgen und Mitteilungen beruhen, die auf andere Auftraggeber des Kunden beruhen sowie darauf beruhen, dass von dem Kunden oder in seinem Auftrag benutzte, entwickelte, gefertigte, vertriebene, geänderte oder empfohlene EDV-Programme und/oder EDV-Systeme (Software/Hardware) Kalenderdaten nicht oder nicht richtig erkennen oder nicht richtig verarbeiten. Dies gilt insbesondere für Haftpflichtansprüche, die bei Änderungs-, Prüfungs- und Wartungsarbeiten sowie bei Beratungen/Bewertungen auf eine Unterlassung zurückzuführen sind.

Gegenstände, die der Kunde in die Büroräume einbringt, können nach geltendem Versicherungsrecht nicht durch pro.work versichert werden. Für Verlust oder Beschädigung haftet der Kunde selbst.

Der Kunde unterliegt der Verpflichtung, einen Schaden, für den er pro.work ersatzpflichtig machen will, pro.work unverzüglich nach Bekanntwerden schriftlich anzuzeigen.

10. Änderungen der Rechtsform, Veräußerung des Betriebes

Änderungen im Handelsregister, der Gewerbeanmeldung, den Vertretungsverhältnissen oder in anderen, für die Vertragsverhältnisse wichtigen Zusammenhängen, hat der Kunde pro.work unverzüglich anzuzeigen.

Ändert der Kunde die Rechtsform seines Unternehmens von einem Einzelunternehmen oder einer Personengesellschaft in eine Kapitalgesellschaft, so bleibt davon die persönliche Haftung des Kunden für sämtliche Pflichten aus dem Vertrag unberührt. Es ist eine Zusatzvereinbarung zu treffen, nach der die Kapitalgesellschaft dem bestehenden Vertrag auf Kundenseite beitritt.

Bei der Veräußerung des Betriebes des Kunden oder eines Teiles davon bedarf es, wegen des Überganges dieses Vertrages auf den Rechtsnachfolger, einer vorherigen Vereinbarung mit pro.work. Ein Anspruch auf Übergang dieses Vertrages besteht nicht. Ohne eine Übergangsvereinbarung bleibt pro.work die persönliche Haftung des Kunden bestehen.

11. Preisvorbehalt

Ändern sich Mieten, Nebenkosten, Gehälter und sonstige Kosten, so ist pro.work berechtigt, eine an die Teuerungsrate angepasste, angemessene Preisänderung der Zusatzleistungen vorzunehmen, ohne dass der Vertrag gekündigt werden muss.

12. Vorsteuerabzug

Der Kunde versichert, dass er im Falle der angesprochenen Option zur Mehrwertsteuer zum vollen Vorsteuerabzug berechtigt ist, also die gemieteten Büroräume oder in Anspruch genommenen Serviceleistungen ausschließlich zur Ausführung von Leistungen verwenden wird , die den Vorsteuerabzug zulassen. Der Kunde verpflichtet sich, für die Dauer des Büroservicevertrages unverzüglich pro.work zu benachrichtigen, wenn die Voraussetzungen nicht mehr vorliegen, die zum vollen Vorsteuerabzug berechtigen. Der Kunde erklärt sich bereit, gegenüber pro.work durch den eventuellen Wegfall der Option entstehende Schäden, nämlich Nichtabzugsfähigkeiten von Vorsteuer bei pro.work dadurch auszugleichen, dass die im Büroservicevertrag ausgewiesene Mehrwertsteuer ab Wegfall der Optionsmöglichkeit als Bestandteil der Servicevergütung zu verstehen ist und somit die monatliche Servicevergütung ohne Ausweis der Mehrwertsteuer die Bruttosumme ist. Falls sich während des Vertragsverhältnisses die gesetzliche Mehrwertsteuer erhöht, ist entweder die dann fällige erhöhte Mehrwertsteuer oder eine entsprechende höhere Miete zu zahlen.

13. Schriftformerfordernis, Salvatorische Klausel

Nachträgliche Änderungen und Ergänzungen eines Vertrages bedürfen der Schriftform. Etwaige Zusatzvereinbarungen und Nebenabreden sowie Änderungen und Ergänzungen des Vertrages sind nur wirksam, wenn pro.work diese schriftlich bestätigt hat. Sollte eine der Bestimmungen eines Vertrages ganz oder teilweise rechtsunwirksam sein oder werden, so wird die Wirksamkeit der übrigen Bestimmungen dadurch nicht berührt. Anstelle einer solchen Bestimmung tritt eine wirksame Regelung, die bei verständiger Würdigung des Vertrages dem Willen der Vertragspartner am nächsten kommt. Beruht die Unwirksamkeit auf ein Leistungs- oder Zeitbestimmung, so tritt an ihre Stelle das gesetzlich zulässige Maß.

14. Gerichtsstand

Gerichtsstand für sämtliche Streitigkeiten aus diesem Vertrag sowie für die Frage des Bestehens dieses Vertrages ist der Geschäftssitz von pro.work. Es gilt das Recht der Bundesrepublik Deutschland und die deutschsprachige Version des Vertrages.